Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• using safety googles for airsoft..

has anyone done this??

I means ones from Screw fixers and other hardware stores?!?

looking through a certain mag, and has some bolle glasses pretty cheap

specifications are:

EN 166 1 F, EN 170

What does that mean?? lol

When I was a carpenter, I remeber having ones for the nail gun/grinder etc, so if it can stop a nail. bit of metal, surely it would stop a bb?!

Also I dont want to hear... arent your eyes worth more than £....

I just dont want to pay through the nose!
    Last edited by ElZer0; 3 October, 2010, 21:43.
    FOR SALE
    7" Magpul ERGO free float ris, 7" larue ff ris,
    , multicam pistol pouch, ACM pistol fast bags.

Re: using safety googles form airsoft..

Yeah they're fine.
    I played with Bolle Silium safety glasses for years and a mate of mine uses Bolle Contour's with polarised lenses and swears by them.
    In fact the only reason I moved away from Bolle glasses is that I started playing 90% CQB so I got a full face mask.

If you google the specifications you'll be able to find out exactly what they cover. I did know them (and know they exceed what is needed for airsoft) but I can't remember off the top of my head.

Comment

If they are that cheap buy them and shoot them from point blank range then you will know for sure.

As you said your eyes are worth it. If you really want to test them find someone with a fully upgraded sniper doing the full 500fps and shoot them with that.

Personally I went with a pair of Guarder's at £30.00 and my eyes are definately worth that never mind the fact that they come with 4 different lenses for differing conditions.