Airsoft LARPs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Airsoft LARPs

I was just wondering what Airsoft LARPs there were? (Live action roleplaying)
    I do quite enjoy LARPing but the combat is generally a bit pansy. The idea of an Airsoft LARP is quite appealing and it means I've also got something else to use my kit for.

I know there's a Stargate one that used to run near me in Basildon (Not sure if it's still running) But I actualy know very little about Stargate, I like the idea of assuming a character and that's basically part of what you're doing by adopting a "Loadout" but the acting part isn't neccessarily part of it.

I'm still new to this so I'm not sure what's about, is a Milsim more akin to a LARP or is it more of a tournament style system?

Cheers

Paul

Re: Airsoft LARPs

Airsoft IS pretty much LARPING mate..

Mil Sim would be the closest to the term.

Comment

From what I've seen most airsoft games are more or less one team against another whereas in LARPs you get NPC's (Non Player Characters) who will be against the players or they have to speak to etc.
      Are there games out there that tend to have more of a plot like that? The fighting only takes up a small percentage of most larps.
      I know there are a few but I can't seem to find much information on them

Comment

don't know iff this is any help, but from what i know the event held is berget, i think thats how it's spelt..is a massive weekender and i know there's a fair bit of larping involved in that. have a look on there website!

Comment

Originally posted by LtPurcy View Post
          Airsoft IS pretty much LARPING mate..
          You said the words...

...ewww.
          AUTHOR OF ALL YOUR PAIN.

Comment

Originally posted by jayfamous View Post