Mill sim sites and the Guns you use?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mill sim sites and the Guns you use?

Hey all, me and my boys are looking at starting to head into mill sim. Even with our AEGs we usually play single shot and small auto bursts rather than pull the trigger and hold it till your batt goes flat!

What I am after is pictures of your mill sim set ups and gear.
    Peoples oppinions on mill sim etc.

Cheers all it will be a great help in deciding the team weapons etc

Re: Mill sim sites and the Guns you use???

Well I am just beginning to look at doing milsim. I have a GBB rifle (so real caps) and just need to get the full overnight kit sorted and i can begin. Most milsim sites have ammo limits, or at the least impose a midcaps & locaps rule.

Comment

I've played a few more Milsim style games and my loadout has changed from what I used to wear. It has become a much more "useful"loadout! For example, I used to wear a full USMC style loadout, with a full heavy plate carrier, and loads of extra stuff I really didn't need! Now, my kit has been streamlined down to this:

Pro-tec helmet or tan cap
      Tshirt and Regatta soft shell jacket
      Chest rig with mag pouches, accessory pouch, dump pouch and radio pouch
      US Alice webbing set with pistol holster, water bottle and "bum bag"
      UCP Trousers

Occasionally, I will wear my PT armour too. So I streamlined it all down to kit that was actually useful rather than just looks good. As for guns, I would go with whatever is reliable and you have confidence in. I have used my CA M16 for a good number of games and I have every faith that it will perform as expected.
      Originally posted by Moving_Shadow
      Gold Plated? Sorry, I spent all my money on the gun, can I just put some christmas tinsel on it?
      Originally posted by Coz
      Them Tusken raiders are a sensitive peoples, especialy the gay ones

Comment

I would say: