servicing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• servicing

i might be a new poster, but dont let that fool you i have been airsofting since 2000, and repairing gearboxes/guns

im looking for something to do of a weekend, got a spare room at home and need to fill it :D

just wondering whats the going rate of a shop, to strip down a gun / gearbox, clean it all out and relube, and making sure its in fully skirmishable order

is skirmishable even a word

and how much would you pay,

full strip down, clean, relube,
    the main service parts will be included in the price,
    any extra parts will have 'at cost' price (no profit) + no price for fitting as its allready in bits,
    guns will be chroned (madull) and rechroned after

then posted back to you,
    or willing to collect/deliver at cost
    £0.01 - £14.99
    15.69%
    £15.00 - £19.99
    33.33%
    £20.00 - £24.99
    26.47%
    £25+
    24.51%

Re: servicing

i know our local shop charges £30 just to open the g'box up! that doesnt include the OTT prices they put on parts. Then the only parts they want to sell you are systema! Which is why, like you i do my own mech work :D
    "Of all the things i've lost, I miss my mind the most"

Comment

Hmm, well for £20 (reduced from original £25, starting July 11), I'll completely disassemble the rifle, take pictures of and advise the user of any parts which need replacing, check the air seal and put a different/ new o-ring on the piston head if necessary, correct Angle of Engagement with some thin plastic washers, re-shim the gearbox - which can take a long time, re-lube all of the components, clean the inner barrel, re-assemble and chrono with 0.20g BB's.

I'll also ensure as many screws as visible are tightened as much as possible on the exterior.

Of course, this is on a small-scale, and I don't post out to people. But I consider the price fair for what's done, which is fairly advanced (considering air seal and AOE) for just your average player.