UKARA question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• UKARA question

Hey i have a two tone g&g combat machine. i really want an moe handguard but if i installed this would it be illegal as only the stock and flashhider would be green?

Thanks iain

Re: UKARA question

Yes.

Unless you're a frequent skirmisher that is.
    "Happy those who seize your children and smash them against a rock." Psalms 137:9

Comment

Taking an IF below 51% coloured constitutes manufacturing a RIF, which is illegal.

Unless you have a defense from prosecution, you shouldn't do it.

Comment

You wouldn't be able to do that mate, as it would be classed as "Manufacturing". You must retain approximately 51% of the bright colour, for it to remain an IF.

Also, matters such as this should be posted in the UKARA/VCRA section, but you're to be excused as you're young and excitable!

Edit: Curses! Ninja'd!
        There's a scammer operating openly on this forum. Please be aware of who you're dealing with.

Comment

If the two tone falls below 51% coverage It is illegal. But you can always buy it and quickly install it at each skirmish. To be honest I don't think it matters too much as long as you keep the rest of the two tone and don't spray any of it black you but the law is the law and is not worth risking it for a handgaurd so I wouldnt mate. You could just two tone the hand gaurd if you really wanted too. But replacing the handgaurd for a black one is illegal so don't do it.

Comment

Originally posted by Angel View Post
            Taking an IF below 51% coloured constitutes manufacturing a RIF, which is illegal.

Unless you have a defense from prosecution, you shouldn't do it.
            if i got the hanguard THEN sprayed it green would that be ok ?

Comment

Originally posted by pureairsoft11 View Post
              if i got the hanguard THEN sprayed it green would that be ok ?
              Yes, alterrantively, this:

Originally posted by I love Airsoft View Post