Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Home made recoil kit ?

Firstly sorry if this is the wrong section
    Right guys ive been thinking about this for some time now and i think its time i undgo this project
    Im an engineering student at college so i have all the equiptment and materials i need for free .
    So the idea was i want to make a copy of tremmors recoil kit for stock tubes but make it stronger if possible
    I will use a normal stock tube then thread the end so it can be capped.
    But i need someone with a tremmors kit to get me some measurments so this can go underway
    The kit will be fitted pretty much the same as the tremors however it will be slightly different
    I have both lathes and cnc machines so all the parts can be made pretty easy and to a decent finish/quality
    Ive heard of the kits stripping gears and chewing up pistons so i might use a different strenght spring on the weight to dampen the blow more
    I cant see this project being the hardest thing out there so why not give it a go ?

Tell me your veiws and what you think can be done ill try and explain as much as i can in text until i can get my computor working to put pics up
    But mainly some one with a tremors kit would be the greatest help

Many thanks kiran

Re: Home made recoil kit ?

I wouldnt even make this post if i had the kit id be to busy making it already and possibly testing by now. You dont need to ask for opinions just look at what you have, and come up with a design then implement it. Measure what you have and design around that, that way you arnt copying someone elses mistakes.

Less talk, more machining.

Comment

Seems to me that the OP doesnt have a tremors kit to look at.. to be honest you'd be better off getting one so you can be looking at it throughout the project! Would be worth while if you manage to pull it off!!

Comment