Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings from Ireland

Hi all

I just joined your forum as i wanted to expand my ability to discuss, trade, read advice and reviews with other Airsofters outside of Ireland.

I am originally from Swansea, South Wales, but moved to Ireland a few years back, and am now part of its growing Airsoft community. I am based near Waterford, in the South East.

I have had an interest in Airsoft for sometime, (used to be a crack shot with my .177 &.22 air rifle back in the day), but only officially joined a local range (kilkennyairsoft.ie) and team (Panther Airsoft) back in Feb of this year, and am loving my new hobby! Current gear is a JG G36c modded with TBB extended & Guarder hop up & silencer over barrell, and a King Arms M4A1 un modded, bought as broken but i fixed her up and is now my favourite gun.

I am a mechanic and work for myself, but times are very hard in Ireland right now and work is scarce, so i find myself looking to buy second hand rather than new from our own retailers. I want to become a techie and have already completely stripped down both guns and serviced them, just because i wanted to learn the mechanics of how they worked, and yes they both work since rebuilding lol.

I am a member of the Irish version of your forum, called boards.ie/airsoft, but as we are a small country by population the opportunity to find things second hand is limited, hence the reason for joining your UK based forum.

As a 45 yr old dad of two, i wont be out skermishing every weekend, but i am highly interested in my own airsoft range developing a form of ISPC, calling it Air Action. This suits my tastes more and with being a parent and being self employed, does not take up too much of my limited free time.