Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey From Croydon

Hey guys,

How's it going? Just wanted to pop by and say hi! My name is Andy and I'm pretty new to airsoft (just got my defence through on Sunday). No doubt I'll be asking some pretty inexcusable questions in the near future so apologies in advance!

Also, local to the TWA sites, so if anybody plays there, give me a shout!

Cheers guys,
    Andy

Re: Hey From Croydon

Hey Andy,

I'm part of Team Nuclear Waste, a team that's local to you, a few of our guys play at TWA fairly regularly, although I visit it abit more occasionally myself now. If ever you're about the site feel free to say hi, or check out some of the FB groups, a fair bit goes on there. although TWA's actual FB page is mostly a bring and buy sale and kiddies squabbling, there's some useful chat about the edges.

Hope to see you at a game sometime!

Comment

welcome to the board fella

top tip, search box is your friend, there are trolls on here that prey on noob questions, save yourself the abuse

Comment

welcome mate, good to see a new face to twa sites, look out for the tnw lot come over for chat

Comment

Cheers for the warm welcome guys! I'll definitely keep my eye out for the TNW guys. There's 3 of us who are local so we could get a nice team going on.

I'll be sure to make full use of the search function. I know there are 1000000000 threads about 'which is the best brand blah blah'. However, as somebody who is just about to purchase his first gun, with no idea of hte pro's and con's of each brand these might actually come in handy!

Cheers again chaps.

Comment

Welcome!