New player in north London

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New player in north London

Hi! I'm new to the game, only been twice but loved it so far. Gonna head to a few more, maybe get my UKARA and think about about getting some kit (have my eye on an Ares M4A1 )

These forums have had some really useful stuff in so thought I'd register and say hi.

Question for you: why are there so few skirmish sites in London? You'd think there'd be unused old buildings all over the place that would be perfect for it. Any advice from other Londoners on places to go that aren't too far away?

Heading to Battle Lakes on Sunday and then Bunker51 on the 6th - do say hi if you're there, would be great to meet you.

Re: New player in north London

Welcome to airsoft. what part of north London you from? I'm from west London. I think some of the closest ones to you would be Xsite and absolute airsoft in high wycombe both pretty good woodland sites, or you always have the good old mall in reading for some ultimate cqb action.

Comment

I'm moving to London in October, there are probably fewer sites due to problems with large numbers of people turning up in full kit with rifles in a capital
      WTB: TM HI-CAPA 5.1! CASH WAITING! PM ME!

Comment

If you drive and near M25 you spoilt for choice. There is 4 along the bottom stretch of the M25. Another 2 around Dartford (Kent side) crossing too!

Comment

Originally posted by IanL View Post
          Welcome to airsoft. what part of north London you from? I'm from west London. I think some of the closest ones to you would be Xsite and absolute airsoft in high wycombe both pretty good woodland sites, or you always have the good old mall in reading for some ultimate cqb action.
          Thanks! Tufnell Park, just north of Camden. I've played at the Mall before - it's *awesome* - but will check those others out.

Originally posted by TB-Stalker View Post