hi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hi

hi guys im new to this airsofting business. i mean ive use the odd springer bought from the market but that's about all. ive learned about you through the air cadets they said airsoft was good so i was wondering what bits of kit i need to start? oh and i'm 16 thanks for asking

-tah
    146 ATC...

Cocked, locked and ready to rock!

Re: hi

welcome mate where abouts you from, to find out what kit and weapons you like /want what i would say go to a few more game and try differnt things out cos what will would for me might not for you
    hope that helps any more quest fell free to pm me
    gibo

Comment

hi mate, i live just on the outskirts of manchester in a place called altrincham.
      yeah ive been to alpha55 a few times i think thats what its called its in wales.
      i borrowed an AK47 but it was held together with electrical tape so when im 18 i will hopefully still be into airsoft and will be able to buy a gun.

where would be the best place to get some cheap camos?
      then ones i have are for cadets and need to be perfect...
      146 ATC...

Comment

Look about in Army surplus stores for any DPM or get lucky with kit from here. Welcome to Zeroin! I'm currently in Warrington, shifting over to Liverpool, depending how far you're willing to travel Delta Team Three is a good, friendly site. Plus the rental guns aren't held together with rental tape.. And the leader of the site is a mod on here so you can ask him in person anything you need/want to know, you can also ask me if you wish!

As for starting, you'll need some camo, hiking shoes / combat boots, anything with good ankle protection. You can always borrow the camo depending on the site. I'd invest in a 2-tone as 2 years using rentals will take a massive toll on your bank balance. Just make sure it's bought by someone over 18 and GIFTED (<- this is crucial) to you.

Anything else, don't be shy to ask ^^
        sigpic

Comment