CQB tactics/help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CQB tactics/help!

Hi, i need some help, i have been playing airsoft for about 7 months now. I find that im much better at woodland than CQB, although i play CQB alot more, is there any help or tactics you guys can give me to improve my game? Thank you.

To mods. If this is in the wrong place feel free to move.
    B&T MP5SD5

Re: CQB tactics/help!!

Well, first I'd say be aware of cover, and what you're doing in it. Covers good for stopping BB's, but its also concelment. Make sure you're not flagging with your rifle or limbs/top of your head. Giving your position away in cover just allows an enemy to wait for you to slip up.
    On a similar note, look around, not over cover, and try and stay as low as possible when you do to present a smaller target.
    Also, doing it alone only makes things harder. If you can, buddy up so that one person can cover while the other moves to a new positon. Move building to to building going up a street, and door to door going across.

All I can think of for now.

Comment

Well it depends on what cqb site you play as some are a lot more cqb then others
      The best tactics I use at Bristol courthouse are simple

-always have your weapon shouldered ready for snap shots, ive got many people when they have been moving with their weapon down and we have run into each other
      -Keep moving, a mobile target is a harder one and because the rooms in the courthouse all have more then one way in if you camp you will get flanked and shot in the ass
      -be quiet as possible, sound is a big give away in the court as its close
      -try and work with a team or just another person so you have someone covering your 6 and vice versa

Comment

I play in the tunnels at UCAP if that helps
        B&T MP5SD5

Comment

Door frame =

Line up at the side
          Throw in as much pyro as possible