Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CQB Standoff

I suppose this is a "What would you do?" thread

I'm fairly new to CQB and I keep running into the same situation.
    Long corridor with cover at either end, one team will be taking on a defender role so as an attacker you have to push forward leaving you at a disadvantage.
    Dark enough that you can't see the attackers or where the edges of their cover is until either, they wack their laser/torch on or you are half way up the corridor.

Some moveable cover is available, but you have to crouch behind it and be a skinny guy.

How would you go about pushing forward and breaking their defence? (Without grenades, the place I go restricts their use until end of the day)

Re: CQB Standoff

iwould run with surpressing fire going down their end?
    Originally posted by parky
    If you're looking for a good sniper, I hear Vassily Zaitsev is good this time of year.

It's sniper RIFLE.

What do they teach these 19 year olds these days...

Comment

Only one thing for it really.

Works best on a long corridor with rooms all the way down it. (Urban Assault prime example!)

On the count of 3.... two guys lean out the door either side and unleash some full auto down the corridor. The are standing and shooting high. Then 2 run low under the stream of fire into the next cover.

....and repeat :D

Comment

Go round.

Comment

Originally posted by jagillham View Post
          On the count of 3.... two guys lean out the door either side and unleash some full auto down the corridor. The are standing and shooting high. Then 2 run low under the stream of fire into the next cover.
          ^^What he said! :D

Comment

Originally posted by B.E.N. View Post
            Go round.
            lol
            what if there isnt another way round
            If you're looking for a good sniper, I hear Vassily Zaitsev is good this time of year.

It's sniper RIFLE.

Comment