tightbore and hop up questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• tightbore and hop up questions

Hi, i'm thinking of upgrading my umarex ebb g36c and was thinking of getting a tightbore 6.03 barrel and while the barrels out changing the hop up completely.
    Now i'm new to upgrades so woud appreciate some one informing me what make and model etc i need to get for the 2 components and any handy hints.

thanks

ness

Re: tightbore and hop up questions

Madbull barrel

Comment

+1 for Madbul and match with madbul hopup.

Win!

Comment

Thanks guys, i will do a bit more research see if i can find some more answers.

ness

Comment

If you can afford a prometheus, much better... why? stainless steel and heavy duty(accurate as well and made in Japan) compared to the aluminium madbull

Comment

And madbul ultimate hops are for M4s? I thought they didnt fit, someone correct me if i'm wrong

Comment

just for m4's?...madbull make various types of inner barrels and sizes just get one that fits your g36 , they'll be one it might go into the flash hider slightly but it won't matter. With regards to the hop up, just keep it. I don't know if madbull do a g36 hop up unit, but I would just keep the one you have, spend the money on a decent rubber like a madbull shark etc.
              Signature Removed: Please read the forum rules

Comment

Do you reckon then, that the hop up in a umarex is ok and just needs a decent hop rubber?

Comment

Originally posted by billy breach View Post
                  just for m4's?...madbull make various types of inner barrels and sizes just get one that fits your g36 , they'll be one it might go into the flash hider slightly but it won't matter. With regards to the hop up, just keep it. I don't know if madbull do a g36 hop up unit, but I would just keep the one you have, spend the money on a decent rubber like a madbull shark etc.