Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G&G M16 Help

Hi,
    I have recently bought a G&G GR16A2 CM from Zeroone (link: http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...oducts_id=5647) and I need help with the receiver. I was hoping to keep the lower plastic receiver (because I really like the markings on it) and change the upper receiver to a metal one with a removable carry handle to that I can use a 552 Holographic sight. Can this be possible as I tried to buy one off ebay but the seller said it is impossible to do so. Or do I need to get a whole metal body to make this possible? I'm a newbie to airsoft btw.
    Thanks!

As long as it fits in the same way i dont see why not :/

Generic Tapatalk Signature.
    -TM Recoil M16 Custom- -TM 1911 MEU- -Tanaka SAA- -TM HK45- -JG G36k Ris-
    -ECHO1 SA58 OSW- -A&K Masada- -VFC FNX-45- -TM Recoil AKs-74u-

Comment

Re: G&G M16 Help

or you could skip all that and get one of these -
      http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...oducts_id=2509
      Lady Astor (first woman MP in the House of Commons): "Mr Churchill, if you were my husband, I'd put poison in your tea."
      Winston (getting unsteadily to his feet): "Madam, if I were your husband ... I'd drink it."

Comment

Yeah but I really like the 552 holographic and it won't look right with a mount base.

Comment

Well don't go with a cheapo body kit for it, get a nice one which is made from a decent metal instead of some pot metal rubbish which will snap or bend if a piece of dust lands on it.
          The sort of price range you should really start at is £50 and up if looking abroad.
          Lady Astor (first woman MP in the House of Commons): "Mr Churchill, if you were my husband, I'd put poison in your tea."
          Winston (getting unsteadily to his feet): "Madam, if I were your husband ... I'd drink it."

Comment

Okay, would an aluminium body be strong enough for skirmishing? Again, bear in mind I am a newbie to airsoft.

Comment