Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Double feeding

hi all,
    im new to the technical side of airsoft and i am having problems with my g36. when the hop up is off it fires fine, but then turn it on even a tiny bit and it will double feed, and will be down on power and range i have cleaned the barrel

thanks

Re: Double feeding

Strip the hop up completely, clean the barrel thoroughly, clean the hop rubber with some washing up liquid and dry, re-assemble then test. And let us know how it goes.
    Also make sure the hop rubber is not worn: Theres a little mound inside the rubber make sure this bit has not worn.

The best way to clean a barrel is while its not attached to the hop. I do not know how you have done it but ill just list how i do it.

First i use some brite multi purpose dish cloths and cut them into strips for the cleaning rod.
    Then i do a couple of passes with a dry strip.
    Then i use some kind of degreaser, all i have at the moment is wd40 so i just use that. I usually do a 5 passes and also attach the rod to a drill on a low speed.
    Then i go back to the dry passes and do quite a few until i think that all the degreaser has been removed.

This may not be the best way, but after this my barrels are super shinny and very clean.

Linky here>> http://airsofttutorials.com

Comment

Okay thanks

Comment

Hi thanks for the tip but that didn't work

Comment

Try a new hop rubber. This is usually the cause of any double feeds ive had. Unless your air nozzle or tappet plate are damaged

Comment

May not help much but i had this problem when using certain mags, mainly magpul mids yet with cheaper mids flawless feeding and no double feeds but it could just be that my guns are awkward gits

Also just thought strip the hop back and check the nub is ok if it is degraded / worked its way to an awkward angle etc that will affect the "bite" and potentially interrupt feeding

Comment