Motor Burnout Problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Motor Burnout Problem

Hi guys, just got a new gun from this forums and the motor has just failed on me. I fired about two shots on a fully charged battery and they were very very sluggish. The gun then stopped working and a lot of smoke began to pour from the pistol grip. I'm new to airsoft and have no idea what I'am doing. The motor is a TM EG1000 high torque.

Any help would be appreciated.
    Cheers.

Re: Motor Burnout Problem

Hope the following questions don't offend you
    Did you open up the gun at all? Apart to just put the batteries in
    What battery did you use?
    Which gun was it

Comment

Q's
      -Have you tried the motor out of the grip?
      -Did it make any horrible noises?
      -Have you done anything else to the gun?
      -Is/was the wiring in good condition?

A's
      -Might have a locked gearbox that's jamming the motor, you would have felt the battery get hot too...
      -The motor adjuster disc might not have been put back in correctly so the grubscrew is jamming the shaft
      -Either the wiring or motor itself is shorted out (unlikely unless it has been faffed with)
      Originally posted by Walter Gropius
      If your contribution has been vital there will always be somebody to pick up where you left off, and that will be your claim to immortality.

Comment

If you put your location on your initial post we might be able to suggest a shop or site who can help you.

Comment

I bet it stopped firing and you kept pulling the trigger to see if it would work again!
          Gun tech.

AIRSOFTERS.........Load of Balls.!

http://forums.zeroin.co.uk/showthrea...r-Offizier-M41

Comment

well the fact it fired two sluggish shots means that you've got the motor wired in the right direction (that's a start)
            then if there's smoke coming out ... you're not in luck, it's likely that you've frazzled the motor so will be after a new one.