Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First gun help!

Hey
    Might like a dump question, but here it goes..
    I am new to airsoft and got an AK and dont know much about it. I checked manufacturer website and recommended nimh 9.6v battery which I got and charged it.
    When I connected it the is not response to the trigger, like not power getting through.

Has anyone any ideas, or am I just missing something really simply. This is my first gun and not manual with it.

Re: First gun help!!!

1) are you sure you have charged it correctly
    2) are all the wires connected
    3) are the connectors making contact
    4) have you tried a different battery

it maybe the gun but seeing as its new it may be a battery problem (obviously dont take the gun out of the equation but its unlikely)
    Gas Sig Saucerhttp://forums.zeroin.co.uk/showthrea...170-gas-pistol

Comment

Sorry if this is too basic; but have you moved the fire selector to semi-auto or full auto? It's the lever on the right hand side on the rifle.

Matt
      Last edited by Honest_Matt; 16 May, 2013, 22:27. Reason: typo
      Sent using ones and zeros over the ether.
      --
      I appear to be highly attractive to bb's; yet highly repulsive to springs and gearbox internals...

Comment

Yep tried that Matt. I had a play around with the gun while battery was charging. I might leave the battery over night on trickle charge as its new

Comment

I'd expect something out of the gun even if the battery isn't fully charged; possibly just some motor whine/noise. It's always best to fully charge a new battery though.