Madbull barrel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Madbull barrel

I have a v2 black python and the grouping is very broad (not as close as I'd want it to be)
    I am getting a new r-hop (could be the problem) and this time I should get it right, but I was thinking is there any barrels that are significantly better say PDI, Prometheus ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    I AM A NOOB ON A MISSION!!!

Re: Madbull barrel

PDI are good i think they're pretty expensive though.

Apparently wider bore barrels are good I don't know never used one

Read this

Comment

The Madbull barrels are coated, so the barrel might work well for a while, but when the coating is gone, the barrel is no better than standard.

Regarding replacements, PDI make exceptional barrels, but they are expensive. As you mentioned, Prometheus make fantastic barrels. Their stainless steel EG series of barrels is favoured by myself, and a tech friend of mine who does a lot of R-hops. They are cheaper than PDI, but you're still looking at upwards of £50. Lonex barrels are nice, and are rather cheap. They need a good, deep clean before use as they are shipped with a film of oil to protect the barrel.

Don't go any smaller than 6.03 as it will just cause problems. If it were my cash, I'd go for the prommy. (As a matter of fact, i'll be buying one soon for my AUG) Lovely barrels.

If you don't want

Comment

Thanks, I might go and buy a new barrel :D

I AM A NOOB ON A MISSION!!!

Comment

I have the 6.01 madbull tightbore version with r-hop and run it at 28rps full auto alll the time! Very good.
          It's a myth that you shouldn't go under 6.03mm. I've never had a single jam after thousands and thousands and thousands of rounds at high ROF.

BB brand and bb weight make waaaaaaay more difference than barrel diameter

Comment