Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Zero One Ads

Collapse

CYMA/Cybergun M4a1; super low pellet velocity?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CYMA/Cybergun M4a1; super low pellet velocity?

Hi guys,

I'm really new to air soft (been interested in it for 2 months now) and I recently bought an M4a1 full metal from air soft world. When the rifle arrived the cocking lever plastic arm that pushes the release on the hop up door broke the first time I pulled it. I removed the top half of the receiver, glued the plastic part back together (as its sole purpose is only to open the door I thought it wouldn't matter too much if I glued it) and reassembled the gun. This worked, and my issue is different but thought I'd mention this

So my problem in that if I adjust the hop up by the TINIEST amount, the BB seems to foul inside the rifle somewhere and only goes about 10 feet Max (shooting madbull .2g)

Even if I then place the hop up back to zero it still does it slightly and I'm getting terrible range. Does anyone have any idea what it could be? Could it be hitting the hop bucking? I've been thinking of flat-hopping so would this solve the issue?

Thanks!

Gordon

Re: CYMA/Cybergun M4a1; super low pellet velocity?

Contact #******* *****
    AMY WINEHOUSE R.I.P

G&P Silver M14 EBR Cheap
    http://forums.zeroin.co.uk/showthrea...om-going-cheap

Comment

Why did you not just send the rifle back to ******* ***** when you got the first problem? You will most likely have invalidated your warranty now so cant send it back to be fixed/replaced.

As for the issue it sounds like either a hop issue or a really bad air leak (same thing just happened to my M4 and it was due to a super bad air leak). Either way you are going to have to learn to take the rifle apart (internals) or pay to have it fixed. There are many youtube videos on how to disassemble hop ups and make sure they are fitted correctly.