Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I greased my gearbox now it won't stop firing FML

Hello all,

I'm a bit of a newbie to airsoft in terms of maintenance but I think I my have broken my v3 gearbox from my ICS g33. I was greasing the gears and put everything back together but now every time I connect the battery it fires without the trigger being pulled. I feel like I made some kinda stupid mistake but not sure what I did. I'm not sure what information you guys need to help me out so just ask and I shall give!

Re: I greased my gearbox now it won't stop firing FML

It sounds rather like you may have done something to the trigger contacts; take it apart again and make sure that the trolley is in the right place when the trigger is in the non firing position.

Comment

Thanks! But like I said, I'm a super noob when it comes to AEGs. Im great with springers and gas but i need someone to hold my hand here...

Comment

You probably forgot to reconnect the trigger contact return spring and now the moving trigger block is in the forward position and is completing the electrical circuit and causing the gun to fire

Comment

do you guys have a picture that would illustrate the trolley/return spring in their correct positions?

Comment

Originally posted by colinjallen View Post
            It sounds rather like you may have done something to the trigger contacts; take it apart again and make sure that the trolley is in the right place when the trigger is in the non firing position.