Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AA R85a1 (SA80) - locked up and died :-(

Hi guys,
    Firstly let me say I am a noob to all this... okay, got that out of the way :-)

I recently bought a used Army SA80 from these very forums and what seemed like quite a good buy was in fact a complete dog. Single shot was seriously temperamental at best so I sent it to the Zero One guys who "fixed" it. Used it in my first skirmish last weekend and all was well till lunch when single shot just wouldn't work at all and even full auto was locking up sometimes :-(

It somehow managed to see me through the day however (without Semi-Auto). Got home after the skirmish, cleaned the barrell etc, charged the battery and now nothing. No power, nothing. It's just dead.

I've emailed ZeroOne three times this week asking for information / assistance and had no reply - which worries me.

Any advice you guys can give me would be very gratefully received - is it worth trying to "fix" again, or should I bin it and buy a new one?

thanks, Gary

Re: AA R85a1 (SA80) - locked up and died :-(

Semi auto on all AA L85's is temperamental at best, design fault!

You need to send it back to Zero One then really. What fixed they do, piston mod?

Comment

Originally posted by jagillham View Post
      Semi auto on all AA L85's is temperamental at best, design fault!

You need to send it back to Zero One then really. What fixed they do, piston mod?
      Hi, thanks for the reply.

Zero One as far as I know repaired the trigger mechanism as it wasn't firing at all on single shot, repaired the blowback, repaired the safety and replaced the hop-up. When it was returned it seemed fine, however after 2 hours skirmishing, just seemed to die on me, single shot first, and now everything else.

Not a happy bunny. Plus, they just seem to ignore my emails....

Gary

Comment

You'll have to ring them. I've never found their email support is slow at best..

Comment