Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Zero One Ads

Collapse

G&P M16A3 Only firing on semi - need help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G&P M16A3 Only firing on semi - need help!

First things first, absolute airsoft noob here when it comes to internals.

So, I bought this G&P M16A3 off this forum, and the guy who sold it to me says he tested it just before he sent it and it fired fine. However upon receiving the gun and putting a battery in it, the gun only fired on semi. When I switched to full auto and pulled the trigger, nothing happens. It also seems as if the trigger does not go all the way back compared to firing on semi.

What could have gone wrong in shipping to cause this?

If anyone has any ideas or advice as how to go about diagnosing/fixing this it would be much appreciated. Detailed steps may be required due to my relative lack of knowledge.

Thanks

Re: G&P M16A3 Only firing on semi - need help!

It is very likely a selector plate issue

The cut off lever needs to be pushed or disengaged for gun to cycle continuously

More investigation is required though as it is hard to pinpoint exact problem but quite likely selector plate related

Comment

Hey thanks for the reply, do you know of any in depth tutorials around that would help me go about fixing the selector plate? I wouldn't even know what a "normal" selector plate would look like haha

Comment

The internet, tis a wonderful thing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wc_NBBuedRQ

- - - Updated - - -

FYI you will have aversion 2 gearbox in that beastie if you need to look up more.
        "If you pick the wrong fight, make sure you picked the right weapon"

Comment

Haha I literally just watched this video, very helpful :D

Thanks, gonna have a crack at it now

Comment

2015-06-05 11.52.15.jpg2015-06-05 11.52.27.jpg

Right so I've broken it down to the gearbox, and am currently looking at the selector plate. What do?

Comment