Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G&G CM16 sr-l battery advice

Hey guys,

I've just brought the g&g cm16 sr-l and I was wondering what battery you guys would recommend to run with? 9.6 nimh? 7.4 lipo?

What experience have other people had with these?

Cheers

Re: G&G CM16 sr-l battery advice

Lipo 7.4v 20 or 25c

If ya buying new - lipo
    Actually unless it is a bargain bargain vapex nimah deal
    Lipo - nimah's do lose their ability to hold charge I have found.
    9.9v LiFe is an option but tbh lipo, deans andvya gun is already fetted so that should give plenty
    If ya want more change lame ferrite motor for SHS torque

Comment

Sorry I am new to airsoft and this is my first gun, If I use lipo do I need anything else other than a charger because im aware that that SRS line has etu and mosfet.

All i need Battery & Charger for lipo that right? I dont need to buy a protective module or anything do I?

Comment

you are good to go lipo.....

you will need 2 x batteries & charger
        (could get by with 1 battery but if you run out of juice later in afternoon its a bummer - usually change battery at lunchtime)

charger - lipo chargers usually are 2 types:

B3 type - charges through balance lead (tiny small connector), takes a little longer but cheap charger to get going
        B6 type - charges through main connector & balances/monitors through balance lead
        if buying a B6 type beware of clones - genuine B6's can be sourced for not much more than fleabay clones
        (clones may not be accurately calibrated and may overcharge/shorten lipo battery)

tbh some cheapo B6 types have overcharged some of my first lot of lipo's a little but they are still doing ok

your best bet is to search (google coz I can't give you direct links) for RC shops or shops that sell RC & Airsoft batteries

hint: use "component lipo" or "hobby lipo" ahem......

what YOU need to pay very very close attention is to your gun's battery space