charging a 9.6v 1100mah battery

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• charging a 9.6v 1100mah battery

hi guys ive had a look but still cant figure it out/ I have a 9.6v 1100mah battery and one of these adjustable chargers for TIME and MA. Basically what MA should i set it to and for how long as i dont want to knacker it up putting to much charge through it or something. Im guessing its a 9.6v battery as there 1.2v cells and theres 8 of them so 1.2 x 8 = 9.6. i know this is probably all very simple but i want to double check before i go and burn it out or something. any help would be great guys. Cheers Rob

Re: charging a 9.6v 1100mah battery

Anybody know how long i should charge a 9.6v 1100mah battery for and what MA setting to charge it on? ive tried looking about and just want to make sure i dont charge it at a much higher MA setting than i should. Cheers Rob

Comment

Hi, I also have the same power battery and Amp hour rating, I am no expert but my charger does a good job in ten mins, has the ability to discharge a battery also, your right to check with some of the big boys Wolf etc, I have seen a battery go twice the size and start melting when wrong!

Comment

Check the sticky thread below the technical help menu that will answer your q's :

gas gun help

electric gun help

single action gun help

its down here somewhere lol
        sigpic

Comment

lol, ive been looking and cant find anything. I think its probably me being a nobhead but i looked loads and just want a simple answer so i dont knacker my battery but i keep getting these formulas etc,lol

Comment

What numbers can you set it to?

More importantly what ampage can you set it to?

Comment