gear box trouble

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• gear box trouble

ok so i recently had an issue with my gear box that come with my cyma m1a1 and if im not mistaken its a p-90 v6. now what the problem what is that i was just doing some back yard plinking and it stoped shooting all of a sudden.now i know it wern a jam or the battery running out as when i pulled the triggure you could feel the gears just ever so slightly and im a total noob to this stuff so hadnt a clue about what was wrong with it after i took it apart and looked a bit closer i noticed that the plastic plunger thingy mcdoo that hits the bb in the barrel wes forward and i couldnt push it back so i dellved into the fittins more and found a small catch inside ....lets say....the gearbox grip .....(duno the realy term) as soon as i pressed that it releised the spring inside the gere box and well runs without a hitch BUT!!
    my quiestion is this. what could of caused this to happen and what can i do to stop it from happening again?
    Made a note in my diary on the way here. Simply reads..."Bugger"

Re: gear box trouble

sounds like a gb lock, could be due to shimming or something broken inside the gb causing a jam. the air nozzle mentioned should move freely in and out on a spring. gb needs opening up, shiiming greasing and a good service of any faulty parts
    sigpic

Comment

this is vary upstetting as its only a week old and ive opend it so will be void of warenty and returns.......

Comment

Firstly: Please try and use basic grammar and punctuation.
        Secondly: Stick it in the right section.
        Thirdly: You are a self confessed noob when opening a gun so why do it! A week old van be sent back to the supplier and fixed free of charge.

Rant over.

Comment

totally agree with Spooros - why would you even think of opening it up if only a week old - the obvious solution to prevent the gearbox jamming again would be to send it back and get a replacement, but ..........