Auto Only Help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Auto Only Help!

I know this has been covered before, but i dont think it has with pictures! and im a noob and dont know what you would call all the internal parts! but i can only guess that this is the selector plate! mine appears to be broken! but i was wondering if this is whats making my gun only be safe of Auto!

heres the pic, thanks

TM 226r, SYSTEMA PTW, Custom built m4, DE shotty, what else would a man need ?

Re: Auto Only Help!

hi fella yes your selector plate is broken but a break there should make the gun semi only not full auto
    if its full auto only the other main thing is the cut off lever is warn or broken ( its in the gun see the little spring on the plate that goes to it )
    Please do not advertise on this forum

Comment

i think you mean the little cast metal grey piece? it seems fine?

thanks

Comment

ok cool take the switch block out and have a look at the block its self for wear and look at the end of the cast metal(cut off lever) that moves the block i had 1 gb 2 weeks ago that had warn there

Comment

looks fine to me, i'v got that off.. Havent taken the whole trigger assembly off, havent done that before! the piece isnt worn i dont think. where is it meant to strike? i presume the eliptical shape under the gear pushes it down and latches on something?
          thanks,
          chandler

Comment

its this area on the cut off your looking at

and the little block that moves in the switch its self ( the side that makes contact with the cut off)

Comment

ok, i see that i'v took the trigger assembly off and everything looks ok.
              I think i can see the motion its meant to do. But when the trigger switch comes back it lets go and springs back forward?

Comment

also when i got it there was some spares... Actually i dont think they was spares... but they was floating around in the box!

no idea... lol

Comment