Wires, wires, wires

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wires, wires, wires

Right, as the name suggests, I need help with wires.

Let me paint the picture for you..

I was plinking in the garden and I went inside with my weapon. Propped it up against the sofa barrel facing up and my dog walks in (he's a puppy and is just teething so he likes to chew everything) and he chews clean through one of my wires that leads into the reciever. I therefore go nuts, rant and rave at the dog but it was my fault for leaving it there and not paying attention to his ninja skills.

Anyways.

Now I am left with a weapon that will not fire and I have no experience soldering or anything like that. I was wondering, could I just get a mate to solder it together and electrical tape it up and forget it ever happened or will I need to replace the wire completely? Obviously, I know the first suggestion is a bodge job and the second isn't. But I'd just like to know what I can get away with because I really don't fancy driving 20+ miles just to get a wire done at my local airsoft shop.

Thanks for your help

Wourgh
    "DOOO ONEEE!"
    "Nahhhh!"

Looking to buy Warrior RICAS Vest! I don't mind what colour it is as long as it has a fair few pouches. PM me.

Re: Wires, wires, wires

Originally posted by Wourgh View Post
    Right, as the name suggests, I need help with wires.

Let me paint the picture for you..

I was plinking in the garden and I went inside with my weapon. Propped it up against the sofa barrel facing up and my dog walks in (he's a puppy and is just teething so he likes to chew everything) and he chews clean through one of my wires that leads into the reciever. I therefore go nuts, rant and rave at the dog but it was my fault for leaving it there and not paying attention to his ninja skills.

Anyways.