ICS M4 hop up upgrade -advice needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ICS M4 hop up upgrade -advice needed

I know there can be issues with upgrading the hop up units on an ICS M4, but the plastic ones are quite frankly useless and keep breaking in one way or another.

can anyone recommend a decent metal one that will work? im an engineer so a bit of modding is no drama and price isnt an issue either as i just want to fix this problem once and for all and be done with it

PLEASE HELP

many thanks,
    Jut

Re: ICS M4 hop up upgrade -advice needed

I cant see what the problem could be with a ics hop , They work mint and dont creep off like the standard m4 type , i cant understand how they can keep breaking i've had one of my m4's for years and its still on its original hop unit , ive only ever broke one , well the missus did by stepping on it by accident .

Comment

i got the gun second hand and the one in it was already smashed and the replacement i put in was split all along the seams where the two halves are fused together in the manufacturing process

Comment

the team i'm run 3 ics m4's and never had a problem with the hops yet ( 2 are secondhand )
        Please do not advertise on this forum

Comment

Originally posted by johnnyj View Post
          the team i'm run 3 ics m4's and never had a problem with the hops yet ( 2 are secondhand )
          guess ive just been unlucky then

Comment

yea buy a new unit ( sure z1 sell them ) and try again , just to make sure get a tech at your site to look over the gun for anything that might be putting strain on the unit its self ?
            Please do not advertise on this forum

Comment