Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tm Desert Eagle Rocket valve?

Bought a TM DE as spares and repairs.
    The mag was leaking all over the place but I seem to have fixed that. However the gun pisses out a tonne of gas on every shot. 1 mag of gas lasts about 5 shots. I know these things use a lot of gas but this is too much.

I asked someone yesterday their advice, and he said it seems to be missing a rocket valve from inside the loading nozzle.

The loading nozzle was replaced in this gun apparently.

I'm not so sure this gun uses one now that I have it in bits.

This is a pic of inside my P226. The blue bit is what he thinks is missing.

[img]http://i.imgur.com/4oK5QQz.jpg[img]

I'm no expert though so hoping for some advice here. Could it just be a knackered mag? The bottom of the mag is missing too which tells me he's had it in bits.

Here's a video of it firing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H7u6a2_5yj0

Cheers

Re: Tm Desert Eagle Rocket valve?

There should be a spring, a valve and a valve retainer piece of plastic inside that loading nozzle. On the opposite side to the picture there is a tiny hole on the top which is for a teeny phillips head screw that holds the rocket valve retainer piece in place. Maybe the guy simply replaced the nozzle thinking that all the internal gubbins were included with the new one - They arent!. You need to swap the valve, spring and retainer from a broken nozzle to the new one.

The internals are hard to come by as they are not common to other TM pistols..

The video does show it sort of working, where as if there was no valve etc in there then really youd expect it to vent the whole mag down the barrell. So it might be that the rocket valve is damaged or the spring is causing the rocket valve not to seal when it goes forward.