Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G&P m4 problems

Hi all,

Let me start by saying I'm a complete novice when it comes to gas blowback rifles. I have recently bought a second hand G&P m4 from this forum and it wasn't exactly how it was discribed with a few broken parts, I can live with that but what I can't figure out is why it will only fire on semi auto and usually needs re cocking after a few shots?? It was described as having a three round burst trigger but that doesn't appear to work on full auto, It'll fire one round then maybe two or three and then bed re cocking. I have noticed that there are no springs in the blowback unit or bolt assembly, is that normal??

Thanks in advance

Re: G&P m4 problems

I'm a tad confused here. At one point you say it will only fire on semi auto, then you say on full auto (well, burst fire), it'll fire "one round then maybe two or three"? As to springs, yes, there should be a return spring in the bolt that pulls the nozzle assembly back into battery when the bolt is to the rear.

Comment

Thanks, I didn't word the post very well but that's basically what happens on three round burst. Would I be better off putting the original trigger group back in ( it was provided with the gun )? I gave a good clean and re lube yesterday and seems to be working better on semi auto now. Would the absence of that spring have any effect on the full auto/3 round burst?

Comment