Gas gun issues

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gas gun issues

Today was my first time actually firing my gas blowback M9. I didnt expect there to be any issues. I've never used a gas powered gun before. Firstly i couldnt get the gas to go into the mag, it just sprayed out everywhere (i was doing it correctly as it says to) Looks so simple to do but it just wouldnt do it. When i eventually got enough in for a few shots i had a go at firing it. Now whether or not its loaded with bb's it doesnt fire correctly. Its a semi automatic pistol in which it should fire continually when i pull the trigger (the slide go back and forwards) but this is not happening. It makes the bang when i pull the trigger but the slide does not move. When i put bb's in it wont fire unless i cock the slide back for each shot, which i should not have to do. Also sometimes when i fire, gas seems to discharge from the front of the gun. I know none of these things should happen but im not sure what the problem is. My brother in law thought its because the bb's are too big or something, but they do fire out, just only if the slide is cocked. Whether or not the gun is loaded it doesnt fire with gas as its ment to, the slide doesnt move at all. That makes me think its not the bb's because they do fire ok. Something to do with the mag? but im not sure what. These are the bb's i bought: http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...oducts_id=5047 and my gun is the one in my sig (Tokyo Marui GBB M92F) Didnt matter whether i used that gun or my clear M9, neither were working properly. I think the clear was actually better than my replica one though, when i fired that the slide did go back, it just kept sticking and stayed back. My other one didnt move at all though. Maybe just not enough gas in i have no idea. No matter what i did i couldnt get the gas to go into it properly. Looks and sounds so simple to do but i couldnt do it without it spraying out everywhere. I did get some in though as