X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AEG Accessories on GBBR?

Hey,

Not sure if this is the right section to ask in but, anyway:

I am used to HPA with AEG bodies etc.. So I have no experience whatsoever in the world of GBBR (though I do in pistols). If I wanted to use my aeg externals on a GBBR (if I get one) what will carry over@? E.g. I know pistol grip and buffer won't, but will the rails, trigger guard, will my aeg stock fit a GBB buffer, is the outer barrel diameter the same so I can fit my FSP? Thanks.

Any help will be appreciated! Thanks!

Regards,

Rowan

Re: AEG Accessories on GBBR?

Its entirely dependant on what GBBR you have and what AEG you have. Some AEGs are built to accept RS parts, some are not. Though everything can be made to fit given enough time.

Some more info on the guns you fancy swapping would be helpful...

For starters, buffer tubes, upper/lower receivers, outer barrels, magazines, pistol grips and triggers will not fit. Trigger guards should fit, same with stocks. Rails hit and miss, some will some wont. Again more info on the guns you plan to switch would help!

Comment

So I was mainly wondering about the trigger guard, rails and if aeg stocks fit on GBBR buffer tubes.

Looking at buying a M4 WE WOC, currently owning a custom M4 rifle based on a G&P Body using a Daniel Defence 12" FSP rail system, a G&G M4 GOS-V2 Stock and a G&P SPR Trigger Guard.
      I know flash hiders carry over too, but sling mounts?

I guess buying a new Stock and trigger guard won't really matter, but saving money on buying new rails after the rifle itself will put me down uncomfortably too much.

I was also interested in if a standard FSP will fit but I just realized it was a stupid question as it is made for real steel and fits AEG.