Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• KSC Glock 17 Metal Slide Problems

Hello.

So I got a KSC Glock 17 off a relative as it was kind of broken. I'm new to Airsoft myself and haven't ever taken a gun apart yet, but as some may no I really want to learn.

So basically This Glock used to be all plastic but the slide got replaced with a metal one as I think it was originally two-tone then had a bad paint job after lol.
    If I remember correctly the barrel spring got replaced to cope with the new metal slide (shop done this, sorry if this doesn't make sense or I'm making things up cuz I don't no what I'm talking about lol)

Long story short ish.... I don't no how but the side lock ended up needing two match sticks under it to hold it up while firing otherwise the slide would just fall off the end. How would I go about fixing this? is there anything I can replace or upgrade to fix this? I would like to take then gun apart to learn Assembly/Disassembly and adjust the HOP and that but don't want to as I don't what to stop the operation of the gun.

I can take a picture if nobody knows what I mean because I seriously don't no what I'm talking about. Just would really appreciate some help. Many Thanks

Mike

Re: KSC Glock 17 Metal Slide Problems

It sounds like the frame-lock (probably pot-metal) has worn and failed. That's the serrated pieces that appear on both sides of the frame opposite each other. Replace that (after checking it is actually the cause) and you should be good to go.

Comment

I'm Not sure how to upload photos but I will attempt it here.

https://goo.gl/photos/3cif5aw3ktY9xi979

If you can get on to that link it will show where the match sticks are holding the Side Lock up into place.
      What do I do, replace the side lock or was it something else? (sorry not really good with terminology yet)
      If so what do I have to look for to replace it?

Many thanks

Mike

*Edit*