DE M50 / SWISS+ARMS M6 / UTG M324 upgrade

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DE M50 / SWISS+ARMS M6 / UTG M324 upgrade

Hi I thought this may be of use to those people who have a DE M50 gen 1,2 or 3.
    I own a gen 3 so can't really comment regarding the gen 4 or 5.
    As far as I know the DE M50, Swiss+arms M6 and the UTG M324 are identical, I am happy to be corrected if wrong on this .

I did put a lot of this in before in answer to someone elses query but thought it may be of use to some as a new thread. So please excuse if I have committed some henious crime as I am a bit new at this. I don't think this would be considered a double post but if it is if an admin could let me know then I will be wiser and it can be removed.

I have owned a Gen 3 for a couple of years it must be now?

I didn't own a chrono earlier so don't know what is was putting out FPS wise as standard.

I then adapted a Systema G3 6.04 tightbore and put this and a Systema hopup rubber into it, also I did the teflon mod at the same time and was getting on average 370 FPS according to my chrono having now purchased one.

I had found that UTG made an upgrade kit for the UTG M324 (which is reputedly the same gun as the DE M50 and the Swiss arms M6 I believe) and could find this on plenty of US sites but none of them would export to the UK : (
    and couldn't find anyone in the UK who sells them : (

It is an upgrade kit designed to bring a Gen 1 or 2 version upto a Gen 3 version .
    Now you may ask if I have a Gen 3 why would I want it.

Read on McDuff : )

This is what is included it the UTG kit.
    Detail Information:
    • UTG M324 Sniper Rifle Upgrade Kit
    • Upgrade Bolt
    • Pre-assembly of Upgrade Hop-Up and Premium Quality Brass Inner Barrel with Barrel Spacer
    • Upgrade Cocking Handle
    • Upgrade Locking Pole (L shaped Part in Trigger Assembly)
    • 2 PCs Plastic Rings