TM VSR10 PRO spring upgrade?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TM VSR10 PRO spring upgrade?

I just ordered my tm vsr 10 pro sniper and I wondered if, from stock, what the highest power spring I could put in it was with all the other parts being the stock tm stuff?

cheers

tom

Re: TM VSR10 PRO spring upgrade?

SP 130 with a push.

Comment

being a complete newbie, what do you mean by push? :P

thanks

Comment

'push' as in that's the highest you can use, and that is getting very close to breaking point, ie. 'you're really pushing it'
        Old Feedback: http://forums.zeroin.co.uk/showthread.php?9500-TaylorB

Comment

ah ook. what sort of FPS would a vsr10 be getting with an sp 130 =)?

Comment

a 125 spring is more than enough power
            Phil

Paypal Registerd

Comment

fps aint half of it with a sniper, so id not recomend just getting a gun and sticikin in the biggest spring you can get into it.

adn if you dont trust me with this info, look at every other thread to do with sniper fps and you will get the same answers
              Originally posted by Teddykiller
              I have felt this wrath as I like going deep in the bush.

Comment

ok :P what sort of fps would a 125 get then, lol

edit: btw jordan I know, it's just that the vsr im getting fires at about 300fps, and i'm just trying to get it to 330 or so, so i dont have the 30 meter engagement distance rule ^^

Comment

1 joule spring then, i think thats around the same as a 100 spring in an aeg but not sure about the vsr springs
                  Originally posted by Teddykiller
                  I have felt this wrath as I like going deep in the bush.

Comment

What do you want to achieve when you get the vsr mate?

Are you just trying to get the fps to about 330fps, and then use it at that velocity?

Comment

for the moment, yeah :P

Comment

Just whack a laylax 100 or 110 in there.

Comment

My VSR is on 328fps with a 110sp, I's say go for that.