Mid-Cap v Hi-Cap

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mid-Cap v Hi-Cap

I'm a newb with an M4 with Hi-Cap mags. There comes a point on full auto when it stops firing the bb's and the mag needs a good wind or changed for another mag. I found this a pain if I'm on a charge or giving covering fire. If I use a mid-cap will this still happen.

a well known auction site will offer lonex magazines. on the bottom is a door, you open it and a pull string is visible give it a few tugs till the tone changes and then the mag is good for all 350 rounds :eek:
    no winding and all the pleasure of a mid caps constant firing.
    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Comment

Re: Mid-Cap v Hi-Cap

Originally posted by Gonz View Post
      I'm a newb with an M4 with Hi-Cap mags. There comes a point on full auto when it stops firing the bb's and the mag needs a good wind or changed for another mag. I found this a pain if I'm on a charge or giving covering fire. If I use a mid-cap will this still happen.
      I used a hi-cap for the first 9 months or so of playing airsoft, then switched to 6x130rnd midcaps. You don't have the winding issue, all 130 will fire through on full auto at once if you so wish. I prefer the mid-caps any day. You have to be more aware of how much ammo you've got left, but it's more effectively used in mids.

Comment

I found that I didn't like the mid caps due to the fact that I ended up relaoding a hell of a lot more, whereas with high caps I didn't have that problem...
        But at the end of the day its up to you if you want it to be more realistic then go for mids, if not, get winding

Comment

Well tbh whats quicker and easier? Changing a mag or winding one? Defo reloading. And you wont sound like a rattle when running.
          Mid caps are about half as much to buy too.
          And you can get 190 round mags!
          I have 7x 120mids i got for £30 off here!