LiPo do's and dont's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LiPo do's and dont's

So as a complete newbie to both airsoft and batteries I have somewhat thrown myself in the deepend by starting out with LiPo's.

Now the Internet would have you believe that the second you take your eyes off them they will engulf into a ball of flames which I find hard to believe.

What are the general do's and dont's with LiPo's?

Re: LiPo do's and dont's

First thing to do is use Search.

Comment

Originally posted by Panoptes View Post
      First thing to do is use Search.
      Thank you for your detailed contribution.

If everyone just used the search feature there would be no forum?

Comment

Originally posted by original poster View Post
        Thank you for your detailed contribution.

If everyone just used the search feature there would be no forum?
        No, if everyone used the search feature there wouldn't be about a million threads about the same thing.

Comment

^ This man he talks sense!

Comment

Fuck sake, the guy wants help! Anyway mate, buy a descent charger that has auto cut off and good flow of charge through all cells. Also buy descent LiPos not cheapos. Buy one of those 'LiPo safe bags' to prevent fires.

Comment

Wow, what a FANTASTIC welcome guys, no wonder airsofters are so highly regarded by others!

Anyway, less spam, more answers to OPs question:
              Get a decent balance charger
              Use a lipo bag when charging
              Store them charged (or the battery may become unchargable)
              Keep them dry
              Use a lipo alarm so you know when the voltage is low (same reason as storage)
              Use deans connectors for better performance
              If using a high discharge lipo (high C rating) have a MOSFET installed to protect your trigger contacts
              Take care of them and enjoy the benefits!
              Signature Removed

Comment