The silent gunner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The silent gunner

Now I have a TM sniper that is ace, but my pistol is a little slow and not accurate, so I want a sub machine gun that uber quiet (to match my quiet sniper)

I've heard that the p90 is real quiet, what would I have to do to make it uber quiet.
    Is there any other gun that's as uber quiet as the p90

Thanks

Just tappin away
    I AM A NOOB ON A MISSION!!!

I have a TM p90 and i cant say its super quiet, its muffled with the working parts being so close to your body. I made it quieter with some padding inside and fitting helical gearsets seem to dull the noise a bit.

Comment

Re: The silent gunner

i know somoene who uses a TM p90 it's got a suppressor which makes a bit of a difference it's also a very 'thud thud thud' noise I was surprised at how quiet it was.

my p90 is CA and loud as hell! I don't mind too much because it's 25rps so you get noticed either way lol.

don't get a mac11 gbbr they are really loud.
      likewise m4 gbbrs are loud.

though, you should ask yourself, if you're using an smg surely they are close enough to see you, in which case you should worry more about range/accuracy/rof than the noise level?

welp that's my thoughts on the matter

edit:

i was playing last saturday and a guy behind me had a seriously quiet AUG ... It was impressively quiet. it didn't even have a suppressor! So look into aug's as well. because you can pack foam around them, but make sure you don't set fire to the foam ... that wouldn't be cool
      Last edited by bobfish; 29 August, 2012, 10:54. Reason: forgot aug

------Mods ----------------------------- Members

Comment