Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Zero One Ads

Collapse

Looking for a Co2 Pistol. Any Co2 capable brand advice?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for a Co2 Pistol. Any Co2 capable brand advice?

Hay guys, i'm not new to airsoft by any means, nor am i new to Co2 sidearms. A few years back i ran my KWA glock on co2 mags and it was perfect. I've also had numerous sport .177 pistols as well as some 6mm KWC co2 pistols. which on .2 ran in the high 450-500fps range.

I'm looking to make a return however, Alot of companies are bringing out/or have been bringing out Co2 mags or bringing out Co2 capable guns with decent FPS's of around 320-350, does anyone have any experience with them? I'm wanting to get a new sidearm but cant decide what. I have no experience with Co2 except for the KWA/KSC Co2 mags made by RA-Tech.

Ideally i'm looking to avoid WE unless i can pick one up on the cheap as no matter where i go there seems to be a horror story. I'm heard KJW are rather good?

Any advice is apricciated
    cheers
    - chris

Re: Looking for a Co2 Pistol. Any Co2 capable brand advice?

I have a KJW hicapa which comes with a traditional gas mag and a CO2 mag as standard.

They are site safe, but you cannot get a SERPA to fit them.

I had a problem with one magazine. You screw in a plug to the base of the mag to seat the CO2 bottle. I stripped the threads on this plug. I t is the only issue i have had with the gun though.

Mine comes with 2 x CO2 mags and one normal gas mag. Do a bit of digging... if it is the sort of thing you are looking for, drop me a PM... it has been skirmished a couple of times.

Comment

Ive just got the 2011 kwc 1911 , they do them with 1j power so site safe now.

Comment

whats the difference between co2 and other gases?

Comment

More power, works better in cold weather. Possibly cheaper if u buy bulbs in bulk.

Comment

Originally posted by mr lean 81 View Post