Your opinions on lasers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Your opinions on lasers?

I'm fairly new to airsoft and already, I can see the mixed feelings about having laser attachments.

I couldn't find a poll relating to this so thought Id start one, as I'm curious about what the majority of people think.

I can appreciate that people can get annoyed at people shining it at your face, but on the whole I'm sure they are used responsibly?

Don't forget to leave reasons below
    They're Dangerous and shouldn't be allowed or used.
    9.49%
    I don't see the point in them and find them annoying.
    11.68%
    I don't mind people using them.
    27.74%
    I like them and see the benefits.
    45.99%
    Another view - State below.
    5.11%

Re: Your opinions on lasers?

Red ones are usually fine at most sites as long as you're not pointing them at people purely to blind them. Green and IR lasers are usually banned as their wavelength means the eye takes longer to detect it and thus blink. In that time it took your eye to detect the light, your eye can be damaged. That's usually the reason given for why green lasers are banned.

Comment

I went for another view.

As with all things they are fine so long as the person using it is not a moron and shines it directly at peoples sensitive areas like eyes.

Beyond that so long as they are within what the sites deem legal limits all is well. Just make sure people don't abuse them.

'FireKnife'
      68 Pistols and counting in over 8 years of airsoft.
      Got a spare 10mins or are bored? Check out my film reviews: http://200filmsbeforeyoudie.wordpress.com

Comment

I like them BUT and its a big but,its so easy to buy a powerful one these days and people could so easily be blinded.
        I have a 100Mw green one that I keep at home and a 5Mw red one for airsoft.

Si

Comment