Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• M203

Hey guys,

I apologise if this is in the wrong section. You'll quickly understand why I don't know where to put it.

So I'm thinking about getting an M203 launcher for my SR16 URX, but I know very little about them. I've never used one before, and the only one I've seen work in action was the type that you fill with bb's like a magazine, and it fired just three shots at a time. Meh.
    But in the CA shop here in HK the other day, I saw a very pleased customer buying a box of shiny shiny grenades, each of which fired a million bb's at once or something. So, I want.

So, if you can give me as much information as possible, I would be very appreciative. E.g:

1. What are the pros and cons of M203 use on the battlefield. I assume they can be a little heavy. And are there enough opporunities to use them, since they're a single shot?

2. What are the reliable makes? What are the differences between the different types?

3. Will this fit on my URX without any modification? Does the M203 require many accessories?

4. How exactly does the thing work? Are the grenades gas? Is it an easy thing to reload? Can the trajectory of the burst be altered or widened?

5. In what scenario would this be appropriate to use? It sounds powerful, so at what range should I limit myself? Can it take out multiple targets?

6. What price am I looking at for a good one?

7. Will it make my 'weapon' seem larger and more attractive..........?

Thankyou very kindly.

Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/jonintheshell

Facebook Page: www.facebook.com/airsoftwargamefilms

Re: M203

i have an ics R.I.S Mounted m203 on my dboys m4 and think its awesome tho i havent had a kill with this one yet a friend at the 09 weekender got 2 or 3 kills with one shot using the new madbull grenades

Pros
    does look good (if you like the R.I.S Mounted version)
    adds weight
    can get multiple kills (mainly in urban)

Cons