Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good Beginner Weapons?

Hi.
    I am really new to airsoft as one of my friends told me about it and it sounded really cool, so I am looking to buy my first airsoft gun.
    I don't know alot about the different types of guns but i am looking for either something small and automatic like a SMG, or something semi-automatic and powerful like a Sniper rifle.
    I'm not to sure about the differences between electric and gas powered weapons, is one more complicated or expensive? and is one generally better than the other?
    I'd really like it to be as cheap as possible as i don't have an awful lot of money to spend so less than £80 would be best but i have seen some great deals here for all the second hand ones, second hand is probably the way i want to go as new ones would be alot more expensive.
    Also am looking to get into skirmish days so would a gun for that price even be good enough to take along with me or would it be alot better to just rent something for the day?

Thanks so much for helping me out if you do

P.S. is this the right place to be posting this? if it's not i'm really sorry

Re: Good Beginner Weapons?

most new guys tend to go for anything armalite, so an M4, M16 etc. lots of spares to go around and LOTS of modularity.
    The Gear Box Destroyer

Comment

A beginners weapon?I don't buy into that...use site guns first then buy the best you can afford.
      AEG's are the most popular,easy to maintain and easy to upgrade.
      Peruse the classifieds and if you want ask for advice on anything you fancy in there,£80 may get you a good seconhander (Mp5,smg),but if you use site guns prior to getting your UKARA it may give you more time to save,budget towards £150 and there will be much more choice,M4's,assault rifles,etc,also with secondhanders most of the mods(if required) and upgrades will be done..