Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Female Players

Hi guys,

I am fairly new to airsoft, and will be looking at using the Ground Zero Sites in Dorset and Hampshire regularly.

My Girlfriend wants to get involved! Awesome right? I am posting on her behalf, are there any players on the forum that have experience with the Ground Zero sites (both woodland and urban) that can give me any insight into regular female players, facilities and treatment of female players, is it a just as friendly environment for women, how welcome will she be, and will she have any female company that could offer her some advice and show her the ropes?

She is far from a girly girl and she is more than up for a bit of banter, so not worried about that, i think she just wont want to have to deal with being put down or treated differently because of gender.

any advice or insight you guys could offer would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys

Re: Female Players

She should be as welcome as any other player at a site.

Anyone that views a player as 'different' just because they are female is living in the 1950s but sadly it does happen.

If she is a kind of 'take no crap' kind of girl she should be fine enough though.

As for gun and gear advice well that is the same again for any player, just if she is of a slighter stature she might find it hard to find camouflage in her specific size etc.

'FireKnife'
    68 Pistols and counting in over 8 years of airsoft.
    Got a spare 10mins or are bored? Check out my film reviews: http://200filmsbeforeyoudie.wordpress.com

Comment

Thanks dude, I dont think gear that fits will be an issue (she is nearly 6ft and of average build) besides, due to the amount of cash spent on guns we will be rocking a 'PMC' look for now!

Comment

My mates GF went recently, she loved it and no issues on the site... the only one was down to the porta loo - as a women she needs to get closer to it that us men... hence she held it in all day
        FOR SALE