Sportsmanship: Is it lacking?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sportsmanship: Is it lacking?

After reading the thread on the bang rule, i felt slightly compelled to start a new thread on sportmanship.

As i said in the other thread, i feel that from when i started playing up until now, some of the spirit of the game has been lost. I may be a little off with my comments to some people, but what ive seen is the following:

Times where people have taken a hit, quite loudly, and the person on the other end keeps firing at the pinned down person. Even after the person has taken their hit, and started to move off to the dead zone, the person doing the shooting might put another round or two into the dead man just for the sake of it.

A lack of people complimenting or thanking other players. If i get hit, i take it with grace and walk away. I dont start kicking off with players, giving out grief, or denying hits. Also, If somebody gets a good shot on me, then i always congratulate them. Sometimes people say the same back to me, but ive found thats its starting to lessen these days. I find it slightly miserable that this has happened these days.

Kind of the same as the above point, but different. People using threatening behaviour. Theres absolutely no place for it on the field. If people get annoyed at being shot, or overkilled, then i understand. But people need to take themselves away and calm down, rather than starting to sling threats about.